People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the main problems people in cities face, and how can these problems be tackled?

It is claimed that suburban dwellers tend to migrate from the countryside to urban cities for better life and occupations. While this phenomenon has several possible problems, I believe that societies can take some stages to tackle these negative impacts. On the one hand, it is clear that there is a range of social issues affecting cities, especially people living there. One of the foremost impacts is that citizens are facing traffic congestion. Most large metropolises are filled with cars and motorbikes, which leads to getting stuck in traffic all the time, especially during rush hour. For example, in two major cities in Vietnam, such as Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City, the situation of road congestion is almost continuous, causing a serious effect on people's lives. Another serious problem is air pollution. This mainly comes from the activities of industrial zones and dust from vehicles. As a result, it indirectly causes various health problems such as asthma, obesity or stroke. However, there are several ways to tackle issues affecting the quality of life of urban dwellers. First of all, the government should encourage citizens to use more public transport. Because this brings many benefits, such as: improving road congestion, protecting the environment, and saving time and money. In addition, the government also should improve the quality of education and offer the residents more job opportunities in the countryside. Thus, people do not need to migrate to large cities. In conclusion, although there are several problems that inhabitants are affected by living in big cities, I suppose that society may have some way to deal with this problem.