International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment.

Nowadays, international tourism has become more famous for all countries in the world because it brings many advantages, but for all pros, there are cons following, and I will give the reasons in this essay. Many countries, including Indonesia, are developing their tourism massively. Social media is key that Indonesia can show the best places to visit such as Bali, Raja Ampat, and Nusa Tenggara Timur. The benefits are government, and local people get income from it. For illustrate, government get income from Visa, and local people get money from renting their house to tourist or selling food. Many jobs are created in the tourism business. On the other hand, becoming famous is not always good. From what I see, many places are damaged because of construction of new buildings such as hotels and resorts. Moreover, local inhabitants that live in one place for hundred years ago will disappear because of greedy people, their homes and land will buoyed by international investors and they will move from their ancestor land. The people want all benefits and forget that their start to damage the environment. For illustrate, a turtle that lay their eggs on spesific beach for hundreds of years is threatened by hotel construction close to its beach. In addition, people in Indonesia are not good to manage their trash and it will become new problem for environment. To conclude, I agree that global tourism has many advantages for humans but we can not forget that we live on earth and we sharing place with other living things. If the government can make good regulations on how to run tourism correctly, it will benefit can make good regulations on how to run tourism in the right way, it will have benefits for us and other living things.