It’s more important for school children to learn about their local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a growing concern about whether educational institutions should be restricted to local history or teach global history additionally. In my opinion, it is more beneficial for school children to cover world history, since it will become more instrumental in their future. Exposing pupils to a broader history fosters the development of a broad worldview in them. Global history is certainly wealthier in contrast to the background of any particular place or country since it contains records of a wide range of global incidents, economic prosperity and crisis, climatic shifts, diplomatic arrangements and international wars. Thus, it allows children to develop a broader view of things happening around them and look further into the future. For example, by learning world economic history, students will be able to draw inferences between their local economy and the economic conditions of other countries. Furthermore, teaching global history encourages pupils to view and assess situations objectively. Most textbooks on global history are unbiased towards any country or nation and utilise neutral evaluation when presenting various incidents from the past. This is usually precisely the opposite of the local history materials, which frequently describe one specific country positively. Therefore, world history also helps build objective thinking abilities which is a crucial aspect of a successful individual. In a nutshell, both local and world history subjects have a considerable role in exposing students to past events. However, I would argue that teaching global history has a more significant set of advantages and is more beneficial for children's future.