Nowadays many people believe that in spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

We are presently living in the twenty-first century which is acknowledged as an era of technological advancement. Technology has modernised agriculture too along with other aspects of life. Still, a considerable proportion of society opines a huge portion of the population is starving. In this essay, I intend to elucidate the same with reasons and possible solutions. To commence, wealth is distributed in an irregular manner among the masses in most developed as well as developing nations to a huge magnitude. The lower stratum is struggling to meet its daily requirements basically due to the high prices caused by inflation. For instance, the price of rice and wheat grains, which is the staple food in most countries, has hiked manifold over the last decade mostly due to demands. Many daily wage workers are unable to afford these items and are often starved. Secondly, the transportation of grains to locations is often difficult due to geopolitics or terrain. North Korea is a country where many children are living destitute but help from non-governmental organisations is a challenge because of ongoing tensions. People in many nations of Africa are struggling too, as aid is not supplied due to mountains and forests. Sadly, many farmers in agriculture-dependent nations like India are often unable to dine despite the availability of fertile lands and buyers. After continuous investigation, it had been discovered that farmers are failing to earn profit from the sale of their produce. Unfortunately, many are selling at a minimum rate. Presently state governments are working hand in hand with the central government to eliminate this issue. In case this situation persists most land will become barren as people to cultivate will be unavailable. To conclude, I believe we are living in a precarious situation nowadays. All countries must unify in a battle against hunger. Food items must be distributed at a subsidised rate to people living below the poverty line. Agricultural lands must be allocated in a more sustainable manner to protect cultivation.