Around the world, children learn English as a second language at school. However, in some places, they also learn at kindergarten (pre-school care, when children are aged two to five) Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of learning English at kindergarten.

Language is always a medium of communication and there this is an integral part of our primary education system. Since, English is a universal language, children learn this as a second language throughout the world. In some,places it is a part of Kindergarten learning as well. This essay describes the advantages - such as effective communication, and intellectual capability building- are discussed along with the disadvantages. To begin, the benefits of learning English at kindergarten are to improve the communication skills of kids because this is the age at which somebody can learn very quickly. For instance, the study shows that age under 5 is the category that belongs to the highest grasping power. Teaching the accent at this period helps them to analyse the different news programmes, books etc. This not only enhances their knowledge but also assists to finetune their intellectual capabilities. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages also by including English learning as a part of the Kindergarten system. Firstly, it is an overburden to the kids. For example, they have to spend much time learning and practising the same, this may reduce their playing and sleeping, which can adversely affect the growth of the child. In conclusion, although the learning English language at nursery school gives better communication among kids and improves their intelligence we need to really think about their mental health and happiness. Hence, We need to incorporate language learning in the play format, which helps to maintain the balance between both.