Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that is is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals are of the opinion that when faced with a negative situation such as a lack of funds or dissatisfaction with work, it is better to accept them, this could be a result of past experiences and fear of the unknown. However, others think finding a solution to such challenges is a better option as it aids success in life. In my opinion, I agree with the latter view not to give up when a problem arises. To begin, many people wish to be successful but are not ready for the troubles that lay ahead. Rather than giving up, it is best to find a solution to problems and look for ways to make things better. Furthermore, to achieve personal goals and aspirations an individual must learn to persevere and seek answers as doing this would further open doors to more opportunities and also gain experience that would be needed to achieve goals. Take, for example, the richest man in Africa once mentioned in an interview about how he encountered many failures before eventually becoming successful. However, it is natural for people to be wary about taking on a challenge. This is often a result of past exposure to similar situations that did not turn out well, also the fear of change and inability to take risks are contributing factors, hence they prefer to remain in their comfort zones. For instance, the Institute of Psychology in my country revealed that over a quarter of workers are stuck with their jobs due to fear of what a new job might offer. In conclusion, it is believed that some people are comfortable with bad situations while others would look out for better options. I opine that individuals should learn to deal with challenges rather than concede to defeat.