Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online rather than face to face. Is this positive or negative development?

The design of open spaces instead of separate rooms is becoming increasingly popular in schools and companies. In my opinion, this is a negative development which can lead to a lack of privacy and lack of concentration. One serious problem that can arise from open space is that it can lead to a lack of privacy. In other words, employees are completely deprived of their privacy, and their every move is watched by their bosses. For example, when employees are tired from work, they want to relax, but the boss is sitting right next to them, so they have to pretend that they have been working hard. As a result, they will not enjoy their working atmosphere because of the limited privacy. Another issue is that it is hard to concentrate. Simply put, when everyone shares the same space together, undoubtedly, the environment will be noisy. This is because when people work together, it's easy to be influenced by the behaviour of those around them. For instance, when a person in the office laughs continuously, others will eventually laugh and start talking about it, and this clearly can cause them not to be able to focus on their own work. Hence, this may delay their work and in some cases, it also will affect their performance. In conclusion, although it has become more popular for people, it has brought about too many problems for this to be considered a positive trend. Employees would be more productive if the company created a comfortable and safe work environment.