People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment- doing things they like to do rather than

Time is money in the modern day. Some people believe that individuals are mostly busy with doing the things which they enjoy, while others argue that people are busier with the things that they were obligated to do. From my perspective, I think that nowadays people do not have enough time to engage in their hobbies. I feel this way for a number of reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First of all, in modern life, one of the main factors is money. If a person does not have a proper job, he will not have a decent income to sustain the family. For earning more money and fulfil the demands of the family, one should devote his time and energy to his job. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I am working as an accountant for five years and I was planning to prepare to get a master’s degree in science after two years of work experience. I have no money to fulfil this dream, nor the time to prepare. I only could earn income for my daily needs, despite the fact that I work from nine to six for five days. Secondly, folks are busy with their job, thus they hardly have time to do the things that they want to accomplish. In modern life, everyone should work in order to have a normal life. If one works, he will probably have energy after the job to do the things which interest him. Most works take eight hours daily. Besides, it takes at least a half hour to commute to the office. As a result, people will not have enough time, and energy to do personal stuff. To sum up, I personally believe that modern folks are mostly busy with the things which they are obligated to rather than doing the stuff for their own enjoyment. This is because individuals should work in order to meet the demands of their families and they do not have time to engage with personal interests.