Every country should produce enough of everything that the country needs so it does not have to rely on imports. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Some say that each nation should produce its goods or other necessities and it must not be dependent on imports. But, I disagree with the notion because there are some advantages of providing certain stuff from abroad and it might positively impact the connection between countries. First of all, it is obvious that natural resources spread out across the world differently. On the other hand, every nation had been through different histories that have influenced their development. For instance, Middle Eastern countries have great sources, but most are not improved technologically or scientifically. Therefore, they can not produce some goods and items literally, or even if they can then products do not have the same quality as other foreign products. However, some countries such as Turkey and Azerbaijan (which are located in the Middle East and the Caucasus) have their own significant resources for some daily house needs. For example, they have been producing 40% of silk, which is sold all over the world. for decades. As a result, countries should rely a bit on imports because most of today's products have become indispensable. Secondly, goods and dairy products are not the only things that are being sold to foreign nations. Guns, transports, or other kinds of high-value items would be great samples of that matter and countries should have reliable relations for exporting or importing these types of equipment. Moreover, it can solve some political issues such as it had done with some problems between America and China, or Russia and Turkey. Those still have obstacles but they are dependent on each other and that makes peace among them. In conclusion, producing different variety of products as much as possible would benefit each government individually. Yet, in my point of view, providing A-class items, equipment, or food from different nations can show its positive effects.