IIn some countries, more and more people are hiring a personal fitness trainer, rather than playing sport or doing exercise classes. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

These days many communities are changing from joining exercise classes or playing sports to hiring personal trainers. There are numerous reasons behind it and it can be both a positive and negative development. In this essay, we will discuss those reasons and thus, come up with a reasonable conclusion. Firstly, more and more people are getting serious about being healthy or getting the perfect athletic body. Therefore, they find it ideal to have PT to guide them regarding their nutrition and design their workout routine. For example, when I joined the gym I did not know how to use the equipment or what to eat, hence, I asked for a trainer to guide me. The results were amazing, I felt stronger and healthier in three months and also gained 5 Kg of muscle. Furthermore, I feel it is a positive development because I could follow my trainer ’s structure and achieve my goal of a healthy lifestyle. While on social media, so many people give their suggestions of what to eat and how to work out, however, I find it easier to get a personal trainer. However, for some, this is a negative development, because hiring an instructor costs a lot of money. Whereas, playing a sport or joining an exercise class which is all free is more fun. For instance, playing with friends or family is a good way to catch up and have fun, on the other hand, attending gym classes which are already free, helps us meet new people and socialise. Which otherwise we do not get to do when we just work out with our trainer. In conclusion, I believe for me having an instructor is more beneficial, as a result, I took on a trainer rather than a class.