Topic: Some people think that the most important function of music is to help people reduce stress.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, music is an essential part of human lives. Some people love to listen to songs and believe that they can help to relieve stress. However, I firmly believe that songs can help people to reduce their stress for two main reasons. The main reason is to increase dopamine. Dopamine is a naturally occurring chemical in brains as a reward system. A song can trigger dopamine in people's brains. Thus, it helps to improve a good mood. For illustration, a happy song can increase people's mood after they listen to it. As a result, they feel better and ready to continue their work. The following reason is the easiest way to entertain. Music is one of the entertainment sources. People can enjoy it whenever and wherever they are. They can simply listen and sing along on their phones. It is also the cheapest way to entertain with many various genres. By having many genres of music, people can enjoy singing or listening to the song based on their mood. For instance, people that love to listen to their favourite songs can enjoy listening to them whenever they want it. For some people, it is a way to entertain themselves. Consequently, it reduces their stress and quiets their minds. To sum up, in this modern era music becomes the easiest and most accessible way to reduce stress. It helps to trigger dopamine in order to improve this sense of happiness in the brain. Besides that, music is one of the sources of entertainment. It can help to reduce stress.