All over the world societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. Obesity affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How can it be tackled?

Nowadays, obesity has a significant impact on children and adults across the globe. In this essay, I will discuss the causes of the increase in obesity and provide some ideas to face this serious issue. One of the main reasons for this rise in obesity is the habit of eating fast food and ready meals. Some people find it very convenient to buy these types of processed food as they are very convenient for a busy life, however, they are high in trans fats and low in nutrients which increase the risk of diabetes. Secondly, people rely on cars to take children to schools or going to their jobs. Besides that, children spend hours playing video games and adults, as well, watch films on Netflix or chat with friends on social media or whats app. Back in the day, children used to play in the streets, although, these days parents find this very dangerous as crime has increased in most parts of the world. Finally, there are more people working in customer service or retail than working in a factory doing a manual job. Doing a physical job allows individuals to burn calories easily meanwhile in customer service or retail, people are most of the time working over the phone or sat Change the form of the verb sitting show examples. To tackle obesity in children and adults the government should reduce the price of healthy food such as vegetables and fruits and increase the price of processed food such as ready meals and frozen food. Another solution could be to ban cars from cities and promote cycling to access the city center. Finally, junk food should be banned from schools and public settings in order to encourage people to have a healthy diet. To conclude, obesity is a complex public health problem with different factors to take into account. The government should take measures to encourage people to have a healthy diet and promote exercise.