The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it is also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

The enormous growth in the use of the internet over the last decade has led to radical changes in the way that people absorb and reveal information. The invention of the internet has various benefits, as well as problems associated with it. This essay will discuss some of these challenges and proffer possible remedies for them. To commence, one concern in terms of sharing information is that private data may now be more vulnerable to thieves. This is because the information is increasingly stored electronically rather than physically, which means that it can be easily stolen by any hackers who infiltrate a website. Consequently (or conversely), more news stories in today's media relate to online security breaches than to physical robberies. To tackle this issue, companies which handle sensitive information must be legally required to install the strictest anti-hacking programs available. This should result in the protection of such information from cybercriminals. Turning to the consumption of information, one pressing problem is that much of what we read online is not true at all. Whereas in the past we mostly read news articles in established newspapers, nowadays, anyone can publish information by just a button on a blog or forum without having it verified. If those who read such falsehoods accept them as truths, they might spread this information further on social media, in turn misinforming the public. This problem would be mitigated by requiring social network websites to hire fact-checkers, whose job would be to check the validity of any news article before it is widely shared. In conclusion, two of the main information -related concerns that the Internet age has created are the vulnerability of data and the proliferation of fake news. However, these issues can be managed via the law-enforced installation of cutting-edge security software and the recruitment of social network fact-checkers.