Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why is i some children spent hourt the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

In this present time, almost every individual possess a smartphone. Some juveniles exhaust most of their time on their cell phones. I believe that there are many reasons for this such as boredomness and this causes more harm than good. To begin with, most youngsters spend ample time on their phones for entertainment purposes. They have no source of fun other than their phones and this is very detrimental to their social lives as it results in minors who are very antisocial. Being unable to mingle with others also produces timid individuals. Therefore, staying on the phone for vast hours will result in slow and inactive children. Moreover, another downside associated with the prolonged use of mobile phones in young folks is waywardness. Individuals are mostly not in control of what is displayed on the internet. For instance, a child could be watching cartoons or playing games on the phone and out of nowhere, some pornographic content will be previewed. This can make the child grow away from his or her morals. In conclusion, I believe that the negative implications related to the over usage of phones by minors such as they becoming timid individuals and also acquiring behaviours that are morally unacceptable by society are despicable hence guardians should find other sources of entertainment for their wards such as participating in a sport of choice.