The government should spend money on promoting sports and art in schools, rather than sponsoring Professional sports and art events in communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The view of a society is divided on whether the government should spend money in development sports and art in schools or for the professional sports and art event. I agree with the later point of view Reasoning for my view is explained in following paragraphs. To commence with, a professional sportsperson or an artist represents a nation across the globe. For them to flourish their skills at the mega events, they need to focus on their skills. In order to do that they would require a first class facility and environment. The most iconic batsman Sachin might not be enjoying his success today if he was not assisted at the begining of his career. Another music mestro metro Pandit Ravi Shankar was sponsred by state for learning flute during his college period which made him today's renonwed musician all over the world. Moreover, If the money is diverted in communities, it would attract more person to join sports ot art as a career.As more often at school level children participate in various and drama but after schooling they do not choose it as their profession. A report in Times of India says, 80% of students after passing out their school, has not played their favourite game or played instrument they used to. In addition to this professional sportsman of artist can inspire many youngsters. To conclude, although spending money for development of sports and art in school is necessary,I strongly believe that the more the fund allocated to society more it gives back to the nation.