Some young people like to copy the behaviour and clothes of famous people today. Why might this be the cause? What problem can this cause?

Nowadays celebrities are seen as role models to some young adults as they imitate their lifestyles and fashion sense. This is because most youths want to be in the limelight and this could lead to bad habits like drug abuse. The popular and influential public is usually idolized by adolescents. They see them as their mentors and with this era of social media where one can easily keep tabs on activities as portrayed by them, younglings can copy their behaviour and dress sense. For example, young ones go for cosmetic surgeries and work out just to look like the famous people they admire, the likes of, Kim Kardashian and Beyonce.They also enjoy dressing, appearing on red carpets and being seen as more important among their pairs. Celebrities are perceived as wealthy individuals, wearing branded and very expensive apparel and this is the dream of most teenagers even though they can't afford it at the moment. However, negative habits such as smoking and taking harmful drugs, for instance, Methadone and excessive intake of alcohol can be emulated by these young ones as well and these could lead to a long-lasting detrimental effect on their health and general well-being. These I'll habits can lead to dropping out of school and eventually causing them to be a social and societal menace. In addition, the rich appearance of famous folks, can lead them to crimes such as armed robbery, extortion and killing just to look important. In conclusion, the influence and appearance of popular figures which seem eye-catching to the younger generation can as well affect their attitude negatively and the world at large.