Nowadays,a growing number of people with health problem are trying alternative medicines and treatment instead of visiting their usual doctor

Recently,more and more community members in the populace are using herbal remedies and products instead of going to hospitals to see expertise. Overview,peoples believe taking alternative prescriptions with natural properties due to lack of payment and less stress whereas going to the hospital will cost their time and money. This essay will discuss the explain the negative and positive effects. On the one hand, natural remedies have become more used by communities, this is because it is easy to prepare and can be taken without adding any chemical. For instance,when I was in primary five, I travelled to the village to visit my grandma, but due to changes in the environment,I was sick my grandmother prepare natural remedies which I drank and felt relieved after some hours, although it works there is Lacks of measurement.Moreso,using concoctions by the populace helps to reduce the length of hours spent going to the hospital. For instance,a study carried out by nursing students in Oyo state Nigeria recorded that 75%of the respondents strongly agree that going for a Medical checkup is a waste of hours. However, folk uses that period to go for business immediately after taking the herbs. On the other hand, going to see experts is the greatest innovation because it helps earlier detection and diagnosis of the disease. For instance in Osun State in 2022,the state government provide free health services for members in the communities where about 40% of clients were diagnosed with diabetes and 50%with hypertension. This has a great impact to prevent life and suffering.Moreso,it helps the community members to have adequate medicine for the treatment of diseases. For example,my father was sick for weeks,he seeks medical attention and he was placed on branded pills that cure his ailments. However, seeking medical personnel helps to prevent untimely death. In conclusion,seeking medical personnel for treatment helps to detect disease and prolong life.Government should increase the staff strength and equipment for the hospital helps to provide essential medicine to help society. This will increase turned out of people seeking medical attention whenever they are in need.