Some people think that getting a degree from univerity is the best way to secure a good job. Others believe that employers value work experience more than a university degree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Schooling is considered an invaluable tool to achieve your goals. It is believed by some proportion of the population that employment can only be achieved by completing tertiary education; however, it is condemned by others that practical skills are more dominant than just knowledge. I will elucidate both viewpoints along with my own experience in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, graduating from college and university fills you with vast knowledge in different realms. To explain this, getting a degree from educational institutions is not just about reading huge books and cracking exams with the highest scores. However, it provides the students with a deep understanding of different areas that they are studying. Also, students come up with different concerns/doubts while grasping the reading materials, which can be cleared by asking the professor. Learners can use that vast knowledge to clear the interviews for their dream jobs. On the opponent hand, hands-on experience is also very crucial to get hired. It is completely true that human learns through mistakes. Mistakes usually happen when tasks are performed practically. Therefore, the person who has more work experience definitely knows more about performing that particular task. Hence, hiring the pragmatic workforce will definitely be valued more than those who have just an education in that field. Conclusively, it is necessary to have pragmatic skills either through working or maybe volunteering to acquire employment; however, the study expertise in a specific field is also equally important to comprehend the relevant information and to secure a job.