Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.* *Discuss both views and give your opinion.*

A few number of people believed that advertising is extremely effective at convincing others to patronize things. Most personperceived that advertising is outdated and we don't pay much attention to it.In my own opinion I strongly agree. Advertising has been helpful in so many ways, in sinking an idea into the consumers' subconscious mind to purchase a merchandise, creating awareness of certain commodities,and also derive the importance of getting the commodity,thereby creating job opportunities and generating revenue. It's already trending globally in the world,everything denotes sales marketing and desired satisfaction from a commodity.take for instance, I have a friend in the health sector whose job description was to give adult immunisation, for the fact that he vaccinates individuals doesn't limit him to advertise,he health educate them about the vaccine's effectiveness and imperative of being vaccinated.all this process will not only yield health promotion or prevention of diseases but will appraise profit making for the organizations. On the contrary,most people perceived that advertising is outdated and we don't pay much attention to it. Truly, considering the fact that too most people are already in the bid of doing sales marketing in all sectors. Makes it tiring for people to get genuine goods. Because there is a tendency of purchasing a fake commodity as much, every person want to advertise their commodity but making profits is aimed, so they are not bothered about customers satisfaction. Thereby making the individuals fall victim to acquiring the wrong goods and services and making individuals uninterested. In conclusion, it's argued that advertisements have a role in sinking ideas of the subconscious mind of every person to purchase goods but too many person had made it uninteresting to get a desired utility from such services.