The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress . To what extent do you agree or disagree. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples form your own knowledge or experience.

The most irrelevant purpose of music to individuals is helping in decreasing Apprehensiveness caused by our daily activities. To begin, stress is exhibited by our body when it is exhausted either physically from daily activities and work, emotionally, mentally, and people have different coping mechanisms to stress in the likes of drinking water, sleeping, watching tv and equally listening to music. Listening to music has a greater part in stress reduction it has been found to be very helpful to individuals who experience tension as a result of work. Music comes in different forms in the likes of hip hop, jazz, worship songs and fugii fugit. Music has helped me a lot to cope with stress after my daily activities and coming back fro work sometimes I feel so exhausted when I listened to music I feel elated and renewed.. Furthermore, music has helped individuals when they are emotionally stressed out, most especially in the likes of worship songs, bringing back the mood of such individuals, I remember a day I returned from work after a long day with a busy shift coupled with I lost my money and I was extremely down and stressed after listening to a particular worship songs I regained myself and my lost energy and I was able to prepare for work the following day. In conclusion, music has been helpful in the reduction of stress,a lot of individuals has been able to cope with stress and continue with their daily activities.