Today,more people are overweight than ever before . What in your own opinion are primary causes of ? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

In recent time, it has been observed that the rate at which people gain weight is very alarming. this is due to the nature of work they do and dependent on fast foods which may result into morbidity at working place and low productivity increase. the will be explained in the subsequent paragraphs with reasonable examples and logic conclusion. To begin with, the main causing factor of this problem is the nature of work which may permit an individual to be active for a lengthy period of the day thereby preventing burn up of calories. For instance,a sedentary worker; who sits for almost ten hours every day may not participate in both passive and active exercise which may hinder the body from using up the excess calories in the system. Another contributing factor is reliance on readymade foods like snacks and drinks on regular basis. The major contents in these foods are sugar, fats and salt and if these nutrients are not being metabolized effectively, the effect is detrimental to the body. Thus these factors contribute greatly to increased body mass. Turning to possible effects, perhaps the immediate is reduced output at work as the negative impact of weight gain due to sedentary lifestyle in the working place. Lack of activities makes the body tiresome or heavy which may cause an individual to lose passion to work or work less than usual thereby resulting to low productivity. Another consequence is the higher rate at which people fall sick because of dependence on unhealthy food from eateries. Most of the contents in these can predispose one to diseases such as hypertension and heart problems if they are used up by the body. Hence,fat people will likely experience these effects as consequence of weight gain. In conclusion, it is clear that increased rate of sickness and reduced productivity are consequences of obesity while sedentry lifestyle due to type of work and junks foods are the main cause