In recent years,many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development.

Over the years, it has been noticed that people no longer patronise the retailers, but rather they prefer buying things from wholesalers. This is may be due to different reasons. Ranging from the fact that some individuals like buying things in bulk, in which retail stores do not sell in bulk. Another reason might be because people might not get the things they need. This can be seen as a negative development in which this essay will shed more light on. First and foremost, considering the fact that many retail shops, are established to make ends meet, and also some people who have good business ideas do not have enough funds to expand the business whic may be the reason why some retail stores do not get to have many and different goods in their shops. Furthermore, another major reason why customers tend to buy their goods from bigger shopping complex is because many of them don't sell in bulk, which makes purchasing cheap. Moreover, many of the retailers buy the goods they themselves sell from wholesalers which makes goods expensive when customers wants to buy from them. To conclude, this development is a negative one because on the long run, if this act continues, many of the small local shops owners will have to close down if the turn out of customers are low.