In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

children are often encouraged to try hard so that they can accomplish whatever they desire. This upbringing method is utilized around the world and I will cover the advantages and disadvantages. The main positive outcome of this upbringing method would be personality development. Once they comprehend the importance of efforts, they will more likely to keep trying and become more patient. Even if they fail, they are willing to leran a lesson from their failures and believe in themselves. As a result, their constant efforts often bring about desired outsomes but there are some drawbacks in some cases. One of the possible problems is burnout. When children put excessive pressure on themselves to achieve their goals, they may be exhausted both mentally and physically, which leads to a health problem. Another potential threat would be a lack of risk management. If a goal is unrealistic, it is unlikely happen. For example, even if a person want to be rich and rely on lottary or casino, there is less than one percent chance of the winning. If anything, serious financial issues such as debts will rise. Therefore, realistic goals are indispensable. In conclusion, while the message that sufficient efforts are crucial to achieve anything make children patient, stronger, and competitive, adults such as parents and educators need to navigate them to set up reachable goals and support them mentally and physically.