At the present time, the population of some countries includes relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The rising rates of young adults’ population have concerned some countries around the world. Firstly, many people believe that this group can be the greatest one for economic growth. Moreover, others argue that this trend can make the work environment extremely competitive among recently graduated students. In my opinion, it is highly advantageous for a country when the number of young people is higher than the old ones. First and foremost, individuals are considerably more motivated to find a new job and to start a professional career when they had just finished university. Further, at this time, most of them do not have to take care of children or deal with any other distractors, so they can fully concentrate their attention on work. For example, countries that had shown an increase in terms of young population dramatically improved their economic numbers and wealth. To summarize, a motivated working group will be helpful for business and industry development, though it can also rise competition for jobs. On the other hand, finding a job can be a tough task when a country has a multitude of people of the same age and the same average of expertise available to work. In this case, individuals will need to study harder and look for innovative solutions to highlight their skills among others, in order to be over average in the dispute for a job. For instance, research has illustrated that unemployment rates are higher in countries where the number of young adults increased. However, if this unemployed group had developed and highlighted their personal skills, they would definitely have found a job after some effort. To conclude, a young population is the most important factor for the economic development of a country. Even though many people complain about the competitive environment, the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages, especially when this group highlight their skills.