many famous sports players advertise sport products. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and,age, advertising products is another aspect of marketing. There are many companies that prefer to endorse their products by numerous well-known sports celebrities. Therefore, this phenomenon has significant benefits as well as drawbacks, which cannot be overlooked, and shall discuss with viable reasons in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, first and foremost the advantage of advertising commercials by famous sports players is increased or generates more revenue for companies. This is possible because People admire and follow them so they purchase items. For example, Virat Kohli is a brand ambassador of Nike, which increases 80% annual sales of a company. Moreover, one of the prominent benefits is making sports players richer. This means they are charging extensive amounts of money to promote products. To illustrate it, the famous football player Cristiano Ronaldo paid more than 1 million for endorsing commercials. Consequently, it leads to making them richer as they are already successful in their fields. However, the major disadvantage is less practice and a drop in their performance. This possibly happens because they have to spend most of their time on shoots for commercials. For instance, a study conducted by the University of London indicated that around 80% of sports players are not able to give their best performance because of a lack of practice. Consequently, they cannot pay more attention and focus on their game. To conclude, advertising products by popular sports celebrities provide benefits to players as become richer and increase the company's profits, and the economy of a nation but the lack of practice in performance is a major disadvantage which affects players ' career and make them less determined towards their goals.