There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes commiteed each year. While some think the best way to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Every year there is a rise in major offences, some believe that the punishment of death is the effective way to control crimes while others believe that following some other way. In my opinion, I believe supporting the death penalty for major crimes will reduce the overall crime rate in the nation. To begin with, there are several types of serious wrongdoing carried out in this world. Some criminal offences like child abuse, human trafficking, hijacking, organ stealing, hacking and drug trafficking, all these faults still occur throughout the globe; therefore, capital punishment will work for these kinds of crimes and act as a deterrent. However, this penalty will predominantly reduce the amount of crime rate as well as prevent the offences. For instance, In some countries, the offenders like terrorists are punished by death as a penalty this is the only way to obtain peace and save people from terrorist attacks. Furthermore, the government in some countries have taken the required remedies also additional laws are imposed to rectify these issues. On the other hand, many people argued that deadly punishment is unacceptable due to the suffering and pain; instead other harsh punishments or imprisons are acceptable. In fact, Human Rights Association says a human or even an authority does not have any right to destroy another person or punish them with the death penalty. Although murder is a major crime, the motives of a crime always be taken into consideration. For example, there is a significant difference in the character of a person who commits premeditated murder and one who commits accidental murder. Moreover, a different approach can be followed for minor cases a lenient approach and imprisonment of whole life for major crimes. To conclude, to decrease the cruel crime rate then criminals should be punished with loss of life as a penalty; likewise, offenders can be put in jail for their whole life instead of the death penalty. I believe that capital punishment is an effective idea to maintain the country's low criminal percentages.