Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some would argue that higher education is the key to obtaining better employment while others think that gaining experience is the better way to employment. In my opinion, I believe that for obtaining a job both education as well as experience serve better in terms of staying employed; moreover, it depends upon the occupation. On the one hand, a university education plays an essential role in each individual life to get employed in a reputed company. Some particular fields like the doctor, engineering, pilot, science and Business management are required one to complete a degree in order to practice or obtain a job because these types of work need a piece of specialized knowledge to begin their career; however, education and higher degree provides this kind of skills to individual. For example, some companies are looking forward more to educational certificates and this determines the salary package and also helps to fetch a high income. Thus, educational attainment and income are closely correlated, typically leading to higher salaries. On the other hand, there are some benefits if students start working early. Some industries do not require any degree instead more experience is needed. For instance, some jobs like fashion design, photography, dancing, and singers are more likely to gain excellence in their respective fields through early and continuous exposure. Many professional artists have never seen the doors of any university, even though they are earning high incomes due to their knowledge in those fields. These people created a platform which is based on real practice rather than learning through theories which are designed in a standard way. Hence, to shine in some industries dedication is more important than qualification. To conclude, there are some types of work that require better learning and certification; nevertheless, certain profession only depends on how the individual is exposed to that particular task. I believe that both college graduation and work experience should be the right proposition and that can guarantee a good career.