An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development?

Plastic surgery is a topic that has been widely discussed among many groups of people. Some think that cosmetic surgery is a negative trend since they worry that children may follow the trend when they grow up. However, I have a different attitude towards the previous opinion. Plastic surgery has many advantages, such as improving mental health, job opportunities, and inspiring students. In the following paragraphs, the reasons why I think that surgery is a positive trend will be proposed with examples. To begin with, surgery may be beneficial for someone. Firstly, many people do not meet type of beauty standards in their surrounding societies. Those people can lose their confidence and their mental health can be affected afterwards. Receiving plastic surgery may make them have desirable faces and they can improve their confidence. Secondly, jobs, such as influencer, actor, and model, require someone who has a physical attraction, so the surgery may expand the career path for somebody who wants to do those jobs. Moreover, they can have opportunities to earn a higher income, so that they can support themselves or their families. Lastly, those surgeries may be inspirations for the students. Actually, surgery specialties have high salaries, and they can work both at hospitals and clinics. This kind of job may suit the personalities of students, and they can work in the ways that are right for them. In summary, the factors stated above pave the way for my conclusion. I believe that face and body surgery has more advantages than disadvantages. Patients can improve appearances and confidence, which leads to positive effects on their mental health. However, safety is the first priority that cosmetic surgery experts, doctors, and patients should consider.