Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions.

Whether maintaining public libraries is a waste of money is a topic of discussion. The given topic inform that computer technology can replace the functions of libraries. In the following paragraphs, the reason why I disagree with this idea will be explained. From the views of people who agree with this topic, it is waste of money, because libraries need human to maintenance, and libraries have to pay salary to them. On top of that, computer technology can replace libraries ’ functions. To illustrate, computer can store information more than libraries, and many books have an e-books version, so people can read them through the internet. Finally, using computer is saving time. This means that information can be searched anywhere. However, other people, including me, agree that maintaining public libraries is important. Libraries are accessible for anyone. For example, old people, someone who can’t afford the computer, and someone who live in the place that internet can’t access. Additionally, information from book is more reliable than computer. This because information on the internet can be written by anyone, different from book, which is going through many reseach to complete. Finally, the atmosphere of libraries is better than other places. Neither home nor bedroom is a good place to read a book, it is not effective enough.  In conclusion, both of the views inform the different opinion. However, the reason why I disagree with the idea because I believe that public libraries should be maintained. Even though it costs lot of money to maintenance, it is necessary and important for many people.