Goverments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

The damage being caused to our enviornment is drastically increasing over the last years, and it is being talked about in various platforms, but it seems that nothing is progressing towards an improvement. One solution for this issue, is if governments will force people to be in charge for their environment. In this essay I will explain why I strongly believe, that this solution, outstands all other solutions, and will probably have a greater impact. Applying laws that will deter people from distorying distorting their enviornment, and thus, can cause them to be more aware to their actions and protect their enviornment, is a tool with a great effect. Enforcing people to follow the rules usually results with positive outcomes. For instance, In Australia, there are fines for people who doesn’t recycle their rubbish, or doesn’t chop their grass. Unlike other countries, there, most people are obbeying lobbying such rules, and those who do not, will be fined with the amount of 5,000$.If governments will follow Australia as an example, and declare on punishments such as fines or even sitting in jail for enviormental penalties, maybe this will have a deeper effect on people who will be more respectful and responsible towards where they live. Additionally, in my opinion, governments can unite globally with other governments, and implements enviornmental rules in a large scale, that will enforce a vast population to take respobibility towards the enviornment, and by that, create an enormous impact on the entire world, rather than individuals, or small groups organizations, that try to make a change, but unfortunately this change is small and locally. Undoubtedly, without applying force, and punishments, the individual will not be able to create a change that will matter. In conclusion, Enviornment Environment destruction happens all over the world, and i believe that this should be issued globally. I agree that together, governments can create a joint effort to fight this phenomenon, and hopefully, to help our world to become a better place again.