Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, industrialisation has increased rapidly. Although, it directly affects plants and animals. In this situation, some folks argued that it is too late to tackle this issue. However, others think that some effective measures can be taken to save the environment. I will discuss both viewpoints and give my opinion in the ensuing paragraphs. On the one hand, these days deforestation is a major issue for animals and plants. Day by day, the population has increased significantly. Food and housing are basic requirements of humans. So, they destroy due to erosion to fulfil their requirements. As a result, thousands of species are homeless and they can not live without food, at the end the biological cycle breaks down and animals or plants extinct. For example, Asian white elephants have been extinct since 2010. It is the result of the deforestation in the Asian forest. Some of the activities are irreversible. Hence, we can not do this in this situation. On the other hand, it is not too late to take action against human activities to protect the environment. Firstly, the government should enforce strict action against erosion, they should ban these types of activities which negatively affect different species. Moreover, we live on the planet so it is also our duty to save nature. For instance, 8 billion people live in the world and if only they had one tree per person, in the end, we will have planted 8 billion trees. Parallelly we also should protect wilderness which is endangered in the near future. In conclusion, we can do it when everyone understands the situation. It is our responsibility to save the world from negative impacts.