As people live longer and longer, the idea of cloning human beings in order to provide spare parts is becoming a reality. The idea horrifies most people, yet it is no longer mere science fiction. To what extend do you agree with such a procedure? Have you any reservations?

There has been an ongoing discussion about human replication, some argue that it could facilitate body parts that can be useful for humankind, whereas some people strongly oppose the concept because it horrifies them. Despite the possible benefits of human cloning, I would argue that the concept is a worrying development and scientists must consider some arguments, especially on the basis of morality and ethics. On one hand, one of the positive outcomes of cloning human might result in helping critically ill people to get organ donors. This is due to the limited availability of donors, making it difficult for patient to get immediate help. In fact, there has been a long queue to receive specific organs, such conditions often risk many lives and could potentially lead to death. Having human cloning in their hands, doctors and scientists might use the organs to handle such cases directly, eventually increasing the chance of survival. On the other hand, despite the positive arguments of helping people with severe diseases, I would argue that the practices are unethical and immoral. As opposed to being celebrated as blessing in our society, the practice will shift human creation into manufacturing process. Furthermore, the scientist will create a genetic replica of people and have to kill them afterwards because they need to use the organs. Consequently, I believe that science will see human as commodities, which is significantly harmful because it will gradually impact how societies perceive human creatures in the long run. In conclusion, the possible advantage of making human duplicates is to help a patient with serious medical conditions. However, I remain fully convinced that I have some reservations on the issue especially on the ground of ethics and morals.