With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

It is widely believed that due to the emerging global demand for oil and gas, people ought to explore undiscovered areas of the world to gain more resources. In my view, although earth exploration does present some benefits, I would argue that they should be done through a well-establish mechanism. On the one hand, the process to explore some undiscovered areas could lead to a huge invention due to the unlimited potential of the earth. For example, Indonesia has thousand of islands that is yet to be discovered, which potentially means that there will be an area that can offer valuable resources for humankind. Furthermore, advanced technology can be used to optimize the process, allowing scientists and engineers to work effectively. As a result, it will increase the possibilities of success, allowing them to finally utilize untouched regions. On the other hand, I would argue that a standard procedure should be included in order to prevent unnecessary problems in the future. For instance, it should be conducted by experts who can create a scalable framework to avoid exploitation, especially for the nearby populations. This means that a clear regulation and fair policies are required to ensure that if there are valuable resources, it will be allocated to countries that are in short supply of oil and gas. By doing this, it will allow fair distribution which is very essential to avoid conflicts. In conclusion, the journey to explore untouched areas of the world is important because it has some potentials and could deliver change. However, I believe that it can only be done with clear procedures, thus preventing future problems.