It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often suggested that technological advances will affect the loss of cultural traditions so they can not be put together. Personally, I can neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. In this essay, I will illustrate two sides of this phenomenon, in the context of Ha Giang tourism, as known as the northern province of Vietnam. I partly agree that traditional cultures will be dispensable in the era of technology. One of the main reasons can be that it will relate to enhancing several technical jobs, which will gradually replace traditional activities. This means that there are fewer generations that continue to maintain traditional crafts. Another reason can be that technology is powerful to increase economic growth and make people chase modern life. For example, in Ha Giang province, local ethnics in Thien Huong ancient village are famous for making the local corn wine, but its location is far with rocky roads leading to it so they can not maintain this beautiful tradition. As a result, these people move to the downtown and operate the homestays via Booking.com and other online booking apps to enlarge incomes from foreign tourists. On the other hand, I disagree with the viewpoint that heritage beauty will be disappeared during the development of technology industries. Firstly, the national heritage can be expanded by using technical tools as well as digital channels. This is because this equipment can be the best approach to billion people through online marketing. Secondly, the long-established activities are shaped by the characteristics and the manners of each civilization, therefore, they can not be passed off easily. For instance, Ha Giang province is well known for its diverse ethnical community, such as Dzao, H’mong or Tay people, and by the growth of social media, users become easier to approach review videos about their life, and their culture as well as various ethnic festivals. In the end, the rate of both inbound and outbound visitors come to Ha Giang to travel and explore these cultural beauties. In conclusion, although some people argued that technology and cultural tradition can not combine together, I’m convinced that we are totally applying the power of technical methods to promote the beauty of national cultures.