Goverments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

Various controversies emerged that the lawmaker should impose laws on the landlords to keep their own environment clean. In my point of view, I totally agree with the legislation because of my own experience and examples from other countries. I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs. Firstly, It is a common consensus that people on earth should conserve our ecosystem to leave a beautiful and clean planet to our offspring. However, if we don't make responsible for the environment, no one will take responsibility for others. For example, my neighbours used to live in America, and their houses are full of corpses and leftovers of animals. However, there are no laws that can force him to solve it, and governments just leave the place as a trash land. Therefore, It is imperative to make sure that people who own the place should keep the area tidy. Secondly, keeping the environment clean is a common standard of becoming a developed country which is also a long-term goal of our country. In addition, the travel industry is our core income resource, and the cityscape is always the category that our country listed to improve. For instance, on the tourism website "lonely planet", Taipei's cityscape ranking is far behind Tokyo and Seoul. Hence, the legislation is a necessary step to enhance our cityscape. In conclusion, both cityscape and ecosystem conservation are very important for our beautiful country -Taiwan, while there is no existing law to protect our country. So I strongly advise the lawmakers of our country should take this law-making direction into consideration seriously.