Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people tend to get news from the Internet intsead of reading newspapers or watching news programmes on TV than before. I am opinion of that this is a positive development. First of all, people can collect various points of views or materials for some issues through the internet. They read articles from many kinds of websites, even other country's sites, when they want to see the contrast opinions, such as political issues. They can also estimate whether the news is correct themselves by searching precise information on the Internet since it was introduced to the public. For example, people can check the truth by visiting media in abroad, such as CNN and BBC, when they suspect the broadcast or articles of their country. Due to these factors, people can distinguish right information from wrong that easily and quickly through the Internet. Another positive aspect is that people can get an access to knowledge and new issues without much cost or limited time. When the public used to watch TV or read newspapers, they had to pay money to subscribe newspapers and they could be provided crucial trends of their country or the world in fixed time. For instance, people had to turn on their television at 9 a.m or 9 p.m to access important news when computers and smartphones were not developed. If they forgot to watching TV news programmes, they had to ask their neighbors about what was casted on TV or spend time and money to buy the latest newspapers. However, we can now search rising trends whenever we want. In conclusion, while there is a likihood of getting news from the internet, I completely believe that people can search the latest issues cheaper and more convenient than before due to the Internet.