Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement

A nation where they speak foreign dialects may result in bad interaction and practical issues why living there. I agree because languages are very important in our daily routine and these problems will be explained in depth during the course of this essay. Firstly, living in a place with a speaking barrier is a big challenge in terms of communication. It will be difficult to buy and sell even, having a relationship like making friends with the neighbours which could lead to loneliness. However, some folks find it easy to use Google Translate with their daily activities and learn the language later as they mingle together. In addition, schooling in such places will be difficult since most of the lectures will be taught in their dialect. For, example when I went to Brazil to write my professional exam,I could not speak Portuguese and they do not understand English. From the airport to my hotel was a real issue because I have to hire a translator that understood both English and Portuguese languages. I could not make friends, just indoors throughout my stay in Brazil. As a result of this, I did not really enjoy my visit except to write my exam and leave. To sum up, living in a country with no interaction can lead to many problems for an individual since language plays a vital role in communication in schools, the market and the community at large.