Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

We live in a world today where children’s status is being discussed. Some people believe that kids must take part in the community at a young age, while others think that we should leave kids live their childhood without any disturbance. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why the first opinion is superior. On one hand, people who take the first view argue that we live in a competitive world today and there is no place for weak people; therefore, children should be prepared to be productive members of society and one way to do that is by involving them in a variety of activities like charity and eventually, this is going to benefit them in the long run. Moreover, helping with tasks such as chores could prevent them from wasting their time on other less important stuff like playing games which can lead them to addiction, for instance, a study showed that 75 per cent of minors in the USA are addicted to playing games. I totally support this side; I think that it would be clever if local councils worked together with families to give some activities to youngsters. on the other hand, supporters of the other side argue that school nowadays is already demanding and pupils have to attend classes, do homework as well as prepare for exams, thus, it seems illogical to burden their shoulders with extra duties, for instance, in London, schools require their students to complete homework every day, also, make a presentation each week. Furthermore, instead of exploiting young individuals' leisure time to the benefit of society, it would be fair to let them use it themselves to learn a new habit or even a new skill, as a result, they can be educated whilst enjoying their time. To conclude, as I have mentioned in this essay, there are convincing arguments both for and against kids having extra responsibilities; however, I believe that giving them some duties is going to be beneficial for society as well as kids in the future