Some people prefer to live in a house,while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment.are there more advantages than disadvantages with living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

In general people can be divided into two groups: those who opt for a house and others who prefer to live in an apartment. In order to make any conclusion whether the life in a private house is more advatageous, it is worth discussing pros and cons of both types of accommodation. On the one hand, an apartment constitutes a popular option among representatives of different age groups due to its wide range of choice, affordability, and variable locations. In other words, not only are apartments cheaper to purchase but also their maintainance is less expensive in comparison with detached houses. In addition, being the most widespread accommodation, apartments can be tiny, moderate and large regarding their size. Moreover, location, which is also an essential factor that affects the final price, varies from the city centre to the city suburbs. Nevertheless, the main flaw of apartments is a presence of close neighbours, who are able to poison one's lives with loud music at night, leakages, naughty behaviour, whatnot. On the other hand, it is better roominess and presence of an outdoor and storage space, that are considered the most obvious advantages of detached houses. To be precise, a house usually provides all members of a family with separate space, which is a sort of a guarantee of good family relationships. A frontyard as well as a backyard can be used for family pastime activities such as barbeque parties, gardening, swimming in a pool, doing sports or playing games. At the same time, a garage, basement and storeroom contribute to safe comfortable storage of vehicles, tools, food products and clothes. However a location of houses is a dubious facor: being constructed in calm areas, houses are preferable for raising children and for the elderly, meanwile adults can suffer commuting to work on a daily basis. Not to mention, that the the maintainance of a private house is significantly costlier being compared with a flat, especially, including an outdoor renovation. In conclusion, taking in to account all above mentioned arguments, it becomes clear that both accommodations have their benefits and flaws. So, it is impossible to implement a universal approach, therefore, each family should think thoroughly in order to choose their future accommodation correctly.