People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to rapidly developing technology, we have a number of ways to buy various products, which let everyone have different shopping habits. As a result, some argue that people ’s shopping pattern is shaped by different age groups, which is a key factor. However, I think we should discuss it from other angles. Everyone has their own unique shopping habits, for example, a number of people prefer to buy those products which are from other counties, and another group of people choose the local brand’s products. There are so many factors that might affect people ’s choices, such as sex, income level, or even the area where people live. Besides, I personally think that income level is an important reason that could influence our final decision of consuming, because even the same products have different costs, so the people who are from lower income brackets might choose cheaper products. On the other hand, In general, the age group is one of the key factors to affect people buying items, people who are the same age could have similar lifestyles or hobbies, so they could become the same target audiences that companies will advertise. Likewise, the same age usually means that they have similar daily routines, for instance, older people like to walk at the park or hiking but teenagers prefer to stay at home or go to the gym. In conclusion, in my opinion, I would say there are many factors in every aspect that could change our minds. Because everyone is special, and we have our own personalities, not only the differences in age but also include sex, income, and area.