Some people consider corruption to be the root cause of problems in government organizations and politics. What problems arise due to this corruption? What are possible solutions to eradicate corruption?

It has been considered that corruption is one of the major reasons why there are issues in government organizations and politics. Indeed, this gives rise to varying degrees of negative consequences in our daily lives causing problems in our society. This essay will discuss some of those problems and potential solutions to mitigate those risks. One of the problems that is triggered by the bribe was misrepresented documentation being submitted to authorities in order to get away from meeting the legal requirements prescribed. The fire safety protocols of a residential building may be breached as a result of such a bribe. For example, a construction company might corrupt a filing officer of the city council to knowingly turn a blind eye to fake drawings of floor plans and avoid meeting the minimum requirements for fire escape plans. To prevent such illegal actions, the government can set up online application procedures that involve the screening of the documents by independent agencies electronically. At the same time, fee submissions can be transferred to the relevant authorities through Internet banking to reduce cash transactions in person. Another unfavourable outcome of corruption is the rise of illegal drug trading. The drug dealers may collude with local police officers in order to strike a deal or transporting opium from one place to another. To reduce such types of occurrences, not only the local authorities but also international police forces such as Interpol, can work together to deploy multiple underground officers to counterbalance the corrupted police forces. Additionally, law enforcement can put punitive ways to ensure that maximum penalties such as life imprisonment are given once it is found to be receiving illegal monetary payments. To conclude, while there could be endless problems that corruptions cause in our society, we can safeguard those by implementing preventive, detective and corrective solutions to counterbalance corruption.