Some think schools should rewards students who have the best academic results, while others think it’s more important to reward students who achieve other types of success (such as sports, music, and good behavior). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people are of the idea that learning institutions should award prizes to students who did excellently well academically, while others opine that it is more valuable to reward those who did well in other areas like sports,music and good behaviour. This essay will discuss both points of view, as well as my thought on the topic. Nowadays, individuals think those who did exceedingly well and had better academic grades should be rewarded for the following reasons. Doing so will encourage the child to put in better effort because he or she wants to remain the best, they will try their best so they don't disappoint anyone. For example, As I child, receiving a gift for a job well done, always made me put in more effort to maintain my grade in my schooling days. Also, it helps the children develop a spirit of competition, therefore making them all sit up. On the other hand, some feel successes which are not academic should also be applauded reasons being that the students also put in their very best to excel in the areas in which they are good,and not being acknowledged can lead to things like envy and rivalry. All children need to grow is encouragement, as every child is different so are their capabilities and abilities. In conclusion, some feel gifts should be given for academic excellence to encourage effort, while others feel non-academic activities should be noticed too. I opine that as the child is different so is their potential, so both should be rewarded and a balance maintained, so no one child feels more important than the other.