Most young people leave school with a negative attitude toward learning. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done to encourage them to have a positive attitude?

Many Young people complete their education at school with a negative outlook rather than a onepostive. This essay will discuss the main cause of this problem and the best solution that might help to change that attitude among children The first reason why young people have a negative mentality toward learning is that most schools focus on the academic performance of learners rather than teaching them practically and giving them important life skills. It makes learning less interesting while making them wonder about the fruitfulness of learning. Oftentimes, when students finish school, they realise that impractical skill is more important in society and job sectors; thus they get disappointment and get demotivated towards their study after school. On top of that, the majority of teachers still use the traditional way of teaching rather than adopting new interesting techniques. these old ways of teaching is mainly focus on the memory of the student. As a result, they feel it is just a memory test. In addition to, they got the rejecting attitude for further study after school graduation This problem could be slved saved to a great extent by adopting some pragmatic measures. The most effective solution, in my opinion, is that education must be harnessed to students’ needs for their future, and educators prioritise that when teaching in schools. Essentially, schools have to look at how to meet the demand of a changing society and provide more practical skills and knowledge to their pupils. Since teachers’ pedagogy style directly determines whether students enjoy learning or not, teachers should kindle students’ interest in learning by applying more engaging methods in the classroom. Finally, youths should be rewarded for their endeavour to learn and apply their knowledge, and the government can play a vital role here. For instance, they could be engaged in teaching juniors, working in libraries, writing in newspapers, and working in other places where they can constantly learn, earn and use their skills. To conclude, a large number of young people do not like learning after they leave school due to their negative attitude towards learning. I believe, effective measures, such as - changing the focus of schools, modifying teachers’ approaches to teaching, and engaging youths in works where they can earn and learn - could reverse the trend.