In many countries traditional foods are being replaced by international fast foods . This is having a negative effects on both families and societies . To what extent do you agree or disagree

In most parts of the world, fast food is trending and it is replacing authentic food. Consumption of fast food is affecting the well-being of societies and close ones. In my opinion, I strongly believe that this trend badly affects the health of the community. Firstly, the habit of eating fast food is harmful to a family's unity, as they sit in a restaurant for a particular timestamp. On the contrary, Traditional food is made at home where all the family members try to help each other to make authentic food, which increases the healthy relationship between them. For example, If a father eats fast food after work then he would not have family conversations at the dinner table at home and this would affect the bond between his wife and the children. Therefore, junk food can create a gap in the bonds between families. Secondly, convenience food is very unhealthy and dangerous to the body, as it contains food colours, oil, preservatives, artificial flavours and many more. This is badly impacting the health of the youths. At a very early age, many children have obesity and many other chronic diseases. For instance, a report states that, due to unhealthy eating habits the death ratio has increased in number than earlier and the most affected are the young people who rely on fast food most of the time. Thus, a limitation on junk food should be imposed. In conclusion, I adhere that international fast food is affecting the well-being of society as well as having a negative impact on the bond between families.