Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort. To what extent do you agree with this? How do you think space exploration will change in the future?

Space can be considered as a location that is not ordinary to certain people but astronaut. It is often argued that international cooperation will strengthen the space exploration and it might experience changes in the future. However as to whether it is a blessing or curse, there arises a heated debate among people. As far I’m concerned, international cooperation will reduce the expenditure and expedite the process while the exploration might shift to artificial intelligence in the future. Firstly, space explorations are totally different with other kinds of scientific experiment and it requires large amount of funding. Thus, it is a way much better to have a cooperation between countries not just only for the funding but also the involved of elites. Meaning to say, professionals from different countries can provide their valuable viewpoint to expedite the space exploration. For example, Nasa always carried out a few conferences yearly with different countries’ space engineers to collect more data for the improvement of a specific project. Astronaut often risk their precious life to carry out an experimental process in a different planets. Unfortunately, I strongly believe that artificial intelligence will soon supersede the astronaut’s duty. This is not only will reduce the risk taken by astronaut but also have the ability to provide an accurate data. AI is considered as a non-living organism which they can withstand on a critical environment in the space which human being can’t resist on it. For instance, it is worth mentioning that Nasa had sent a few monkeys to the Mars during the exploration process as they carried a relatively similar genetic material with human being. In conclusion, according to the examples and arguments given, I strongly agree that space exploration requires the cooperation from different countries for the well-being of the project itself and the exploration process will be replaced by artificial intelligence in order to ensure the astronaut’s safety.