You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

In the present day, most people prefer to get the news globally from cyberspace rather than reading newspapers or watching tv news channels. In my opinion, it is a positive development because everyone can get all sorts of information worldwide and it saves money for one's individual person. The main reason I believe it is a positive advancement is that we get a different field of news from worldwide within a few minutes of the event occurring. Also, no need to wait to watch tv till the news channels broadcast the report and they telecast the same announcement repeatedly which causes them to themselves exhaust. As well as, we can get the message as per our requirements such as sports, politics, arts, education etc. Moreover, newspapers cover more local and country news. So, there is a chance for less science about the world. In addition, the internet is a free source in many countries and can access info wherever we want there is no requirement to buy newspapers daily which can reduce monthly bills for paper.To illustrate, when I was about 7 to 8 years old my father used to bring magazines from local shops by paying rs 10 which cost annually around rs 3600. But now it does not cost any more as the Internet is available for free of cost. In conclusion, I completely agree that it is a positive trend because can access different kinds of knowledge and it with not much amount of money. Given this situation, I feel that government should bring more advancements in cyberspace which help to access data.