Many people believe that we should protect all wild animals while others believe we should just protect some of them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different beliefs on the protection of wild animals. Some people think that, we should protect only selected wild lives, such as species that are vulnerable to non-existence, while others believe that we should protect all of them. In my point of view, I believe we should treat everyone equally. Based on my religion, Buddhism, every life has equal value. All are living beings and unique. The right to survival is similar for every living being. It is the same for humans, as well as, for insects. It does not depend on appearance, body size, the resident country and etc. On the other hand, all creatures contribute to the survival of the planet, though it is not visible for some groups. As an example, butterflies are contributing to the germination of flowers, but it is not visible. The current trend is to protect the varieties, that are at risk of non-existence, such as the white panda, Asian elephant, and soon. This action is also valid, as we may lose these species from the earth, if we do not take action to ensure their existence. Once they lose, we may not be able to see them again. This has happened before in Jurrasic time. However, in conclusion, based on my point of view, I think every animal is unique and contribute to the survival of the planet. The government and relevant authorities should pay attention to protect all of them in the world. As humans, we all have a duty to save the wild lives on this planet.