some people use socialmedia to keep in touch with others and new events do you think advantages this techniques outweight the dis advantages

In recent years, social networks like Facebook and Instagram are more and more popular. This helps people connect to each other without face-to-face meeting. It is agreed that the benefits of social networks outweigh its drawbacks. In this eassy, we will discuss the convinience and flexibility of the social media to make our life better. On the one hand, People can really take advantage of communicating with people from long distance and receiving notifications immediately. For instance, you can connect and have a chat with your friends in different countries through your smartphone. It is awesome that you can connect to everyone over the world whenever and wherever you want. In addition, special events will send notifications to your phone for invitation instead of going to the place. On the other hand, It is said that social media is a kind of drug and make people addicted. For example, people spend so much time talking with their friends and that is the reason they admit that they can not live without their phone. This makes people less productive and affects their mental health in long-term. In conclusion, social media has advantages and disadvantages. But I think the benefits outweigh the drawbacks because it helps people life much easier and better.