In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the hoise or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As an introduction, it is important to research about the past of the residence we live in, and most of the people are keen to learn about that. So, in the following essay I would like to emphasize about the facts regarding that matter. Every building or house has a past that involves with the people, which could be a good or bad thing. Firstly, it is important to findout about the details of previous owners and their lifestyle, as it can be a matter for the present residents. Furthermore, many residents face some legal issues, if they did not pay attention to the legal aspect of the property, which can be end up in courts later. In addition, the quality of the place is far more valuble as it can be detrimental. There are so many ways to get informations about the places. Initially, we can ask from the neighbours to gather some knowledge, as it is the easiest route. Moreover, local libraries can be useful for collecting data as some of the libraries store old news papers and articles. If the new buyers are interested enough, the former owners can be tracked down and discissions can be arranged. In conclusion, searching the former aspect of the residence is a necesaary thing as it can be detrimental to the current buyers. Of they are enthusiastic, finding the facts is an easy thing.