We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantage, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extend do you agree?

Presently, it is undeniable that people live in a world with advanced technology, including the power of the internet. Although the internet presents obvious benefits, some people argue that it brings serious problems, particularly with control and information safety. In my view, I believe that the benefits from the internet outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, I would argue that the problem with securities can be mitigated as there is a preventive measure that can be done. In fact, the internet provide protection features such as restrictions to potentially dangerous websites, allowing them to explore in useful content. Furthermore, in social media, which often is vulnerable, people can choose to keep their accounts private in order to prevent creepy behaviours from strangers. This means that a wise decision while surfing the internet, especially on social media, is required. On the other hand, I believe that the benefits of the internet are enormous for two reasons. Firstly, the internet play role in advancing the education system, especially as additional platform for learning outside class. To illustrate, the internet can facilitate reading materials such as journals, books, and research papers, which can potentially help students to increase their academic performance. Conversely, without the internet, they might face difficulties due to the lacking of information from conventional learning. Secondly, the internet allows people to get closer despite staying in different locations. Features such as video call can significantly ease long-distance relationships between family members or friends, allowing them to maintain the bonding. In conclusion, possible harms of the internet can be avoided through preventive measure. Additionally, the benefits of the internet are elevating education and getting people closer, and I remain convinced that these advantages should stand.